Park & Recreation Board


  • 12:00 noon
  • First Wednesday after the first Tuesday each month
  • Aberdeen Recreation and Cultural Center
    225 Third Ave. SE
    Aberdeen, SD 57401
Please note: Public notice of all meetings will be made through the American News.

If you wish to appear before the board, please contact the director of the Parks, Recreation, and Forestry Department at 605-626-7015.

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings.
Most Recent Agenda | View All
Aberdeen Parks and Recreation Board
Aberdeen Park and Recreation Board members from left to right: Mike Hogg, Jerry Mills, Matt Prehn, Doug Farrand, Susan Bostian, Sheryl Erickson, and Brenda Stapp.
Minutes are also available following approval.
Most Recent Minutes | View All


View a list of current board members.

Board Responsibilities

The Aberdeen Park and Recreation Board is a seven-member, volunteer, policy-making board consisting of Aberdeen residents committed to promoting parks and recreation issues. The board works closely with department staff to carry out the mission of the department, which has the responsibility through coordinated efforts with the community to efficiently manage public resources; to develop awareness towards a total leisure environment including: physical, social, and cultural needs; and to develop and provide facilities, programs, and space that allows participation in leisure services.