Click to Home

Go To Search
The Auditors Division of the Finance office oversees city elections as they are required.

Elections for Mayor & City Council
The offices of mayor and City Council members are five-year terms on a staggered basis. Open seats are elected at the regular annual election in conjunction with the county and school district election, held on the first Tuesday after the first Monday in June.

Special Elections
Special elections are held as necessary in conformance with South Dakota Codified Laws.

Upcoming Elections
  • 2011: No open seats
  • 2012: Northeast District Council member, Northwest District Council member, Southeast District Council member
  • 2013: Northeast District Council member, Southwest District Council member
  • 2014: Mayor, Northwest District Council member
  • 2015: Southeast District Council member, Southwest District Council member

Municipal Election Calendar
Download the 2015 Municipal Election Calendar to view upcoming election dates and deadlines for the municipal election.

Voting District Map (PDF)

Contact Us

If you have any questions, please contact the Finance Department at (605) 626-7023.

Home Calendar Contact Us Privacy Statement Disclaimer Sitemap Accessibility Copyright Notice Powered by CivicPlus
City of Aberdeen:   123 S. Lincoln St., South Dakota 57401   Ph: (605) 626-7025